Loading Events

Events

FCC Virtual Event: What to know before you buy or lease equipment

  • This event has passed.

Register:

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/what-to-know-before-you-buy-or-lease-equipment-registration-169673741729?aff=odeccpebemailcampaigns&utm_source=eventbrite&utm_medium=ebcampaigns&utm_campaign=2187129&utm_term=ctabutton&mipa=ABIdvVsxG7mw_mMnblj2aXxbdtqLUeAxModOjUgH5FaZBKfJJG0tCM8l5SWtdlckX5BA8WQ9j-qCzxE7m-jTDCDT72pyYAfnaxunSEg01CJD60lI6HKAnG0-VOFRodbVsro0DN-hF6KF9CPOLuTrzB8oAIAuNPTjKruSGutJ1D2liSDH0MZcIWrSa9d0XqqQHHGY1kDutXgWur8cChKCesSheOki9X4gpaT-6U8Ztr35QZS78z346uqbtKXiQysvVE4OJDQu4y9-w5QZ_oz6GYYPq6RK1hwWiQ#tickets

Know your options to make the best equipment decisions for your operation

About this event

The “buy or lease” question can be confusing. Join Lance Stockbrugger, a farmer and Chartered Professional Accountant, for a webinar where he’ll explain the pros and cons of leasing so you can make the best decision for your operation.

What you’ll learn:

• How leasing relates to cash flow, machine replacement and farm expansion

• Leasing contracts, associated costs and common misconceptions

• Understand the difference between Operating Lease write-off’s and Capital Cost Allowance write-off’s

• Highlight the recent changes allowed for Capital Cost Allowance write-off’s and how they will affect your farm operation now and in the future.

• Difference between purchase financing and leasing

• Tax advantages of leasing and GST applications

 

You’ll also hear from Craig Klemmer, FCC Principal Economist, on current interest rate trends and how they can impact your decision to buy or lease.

 

Tuesday, November 16

Virtual event

2 p.m. Eastern

 

Find the webinar time for your area.

St. Johns, N.L. | 3:30 p.m. NST

Halifax, N.S. | 3 p.m. AST

Ottawa, Ont. | 2 p.m. EST

Winnipeg, Man. | 1 p.m. CST

Regina, Sask. | 1 p.m. CST

Edmonton, Alta. | 12 p.m. MST

Vancouver, B.C. | 11 a.m. PST

Lance Stockbrugger is a Chartered Professional Accountant and farmer. Read his bio.